Plymouth officers take oath of office

Plymouth Public Safety Director Mike Goldstein introduced the newest members of the Plymouth Police Department as the officers took their oath of office at the June 27 city council meeting.

This rounds out the hiring for 2017 with the addition of a fifth patrol district, Goldstein said. The new officers warmly welcomed to the department by the council are Mitchell Martinson, Krystal Beauchane and Brian Flynn. In addition, the council gave special recognition to officers Quincy Grabau and Steve Larson, who received Medal of Honor awards from the Minnesota Police Chiefs Association for their heroic actions in the February 2016 fatal domestic violence incident at intersection of Rockford Road and Northwest Boulevard. The council also recognized Goldstein for receiving the Richard W. Schaller Award from the association. (Sun Sailor staff photo by Kristen Miller)